Do I Need Proof of a Conviction to Win a Maryland Assault Injuries Claim?

Physically attacking someone is a crime in every US state, though the details vary in terms of felony versus misdemeanor, penalties, and other variables. In Maryland, basic assault is a misdemeanor punishable by up to 10 years in jail and a $2,500 fine. Prison time and fines increase for more serious assault offenses and those […]

Do I Need Proof of a Conviction to Win a Maryland Assault Injuries Claim? Read More »